The Air that surrounds us

The air that surrounds us

I’ve decided that I should write down my thoughts as often as I can. Just sit down in my quiet place and write. No edits. Just my words.

So, I should find a lot of topics. But I decided to begin with some basic ideas. What about the elements of nature? I will try and write about the elements of nature: air, water, earth and fire.

I am in one of my favorite coffee shops, drinking my tea, eating some buttery croissants and writing. So, let’s begin!

Everybody knows that we need the air to live. Without it we would die. Thinking about it, air has to do with everything we do in life. Something that is literally invisibile, it’s actually so “present” to us.

I am walking in the mall and somebody just walks wright near me and I feel a fresh, yet floral, perfume in the air. The air just showed me what perfume that person was wearing.

I am outside in the park with my son. We’re picking some fall leaves and we play with them. Suddenly the air indicates to us that we should change the place we are playing in. There is a nasty odor of dog poop. Eewww. We leave the place.

While I do my walk on the beach I can feel a light breeze of salty air all around me. It’s so peaceful. All I can hear are the waves of the sea.

There’s a lot more to say about the air that surrounds us. How it helps you smell fresh coffee in the morning when you pass by a coffee shop. How it brings you the beautiful smell of mother’s cake when she opens the oven or the smell of fresh cut grass in the park.

That’s it for today!

See you soon,

X.O.X.O.

Oana

Leave a Reply

